sympathy with bob

April 25, 2007 at 2:48 pm 4 comments

Bob

But what then? Sometimes Bob captures the sentiment, perfectly. I realize that given recent posts it may appear that I have an anal fixation, but my memories of 2-3 include exotic beaches and diaper moons. No problems other than a steady diet of dry cereal that my grandmother thought would promote optimal health. One time my parents bought me a guitar for agreeing to use the restroom. Finest moment of my young life.
Guantanamo Banner

Entry filed under: anal, Bob the Angry Flower, comics, Uncategorized.

ya tvoy rabotnik Democratic Presidential Debate Tonight

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. whetted  |  April 25, 2007 at 3:02 pm

    Whoever wrote that stub on the anal stage should have been 1) less confusing, and 2) been more detailed. 🙂

    One time my parents bought me a guitar for agreeing to use the restroom. Finest moment of my young life.

    That is classic. I do hope you were old enough to actually begin to use the guitar at that point, though!

    Reply
  • 2. skunkcabbage  |  April 25, 2007 at 3:36 pm

    As I recall the guitar had strings like a real guitar, but was sized for the 3-5 set. I spent hours with it. Sometimes I took requests to stop singing. 😉

    I was also surprised at the brief treatment of the anal stage. It could definitely be clearer.

    Reply
  • 3. anaj  |  April 26, 2007 at 9:49 pm

    Ok, what’s a diaper moon? tried to find out, but to no avail…

    Reply
  • 4. skunkcabbage  |  April 27, 2007 at 1:44 pm

    Diaper moon is just a bathetic pun on the moon and a swaddled baby’s bottom. I guess I liked the way it sounded. Sorry for the goose chase. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



