Back from the Marxist Literary Group

June 25, 2007 at 5:13 pm 2 comments

Marx

The Summer Institute is over, and I hope to resume regularly posting again. I gave a paper on Jack London and received a lot of nice feedback from people who heard our panel. K gave a good paper on the dialectic. Jetsam also gave a really good paper on post-fordist literature. It was a solid conference.

Guantanamo Banner

Entry filed under: Marxist Literary Group, MLG.

The Fourth Estate Public Service Announcement

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cerebraljetsam  |  June 26, 2007 at 3:14 pm

    Thanks for the positive mention–despite the fact that I could not see your presentation since I had to sit at the registration table I was able to hear it and liked it quite a bit. I also enjoyed how some of your previous blog-entries seem to have helped you to think some things through that then went into the paper. I have actually found that to be true as well, which makes me feel better about “wasting” time doing this.
    What’s up in your world at this point? We didn’t even have the chance to talk a lot at the MLG–so sorry. We were pretty busy but I do have some stories I need to share with you (that I do not want to post publicly 🙂 ).

    Reply
  • 2. skunkcabbage  |  June 26, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    Ooh, yeah, stories sound real good. Are you free friday night? Pete and I and maybe some other folks are meeting up at 5. Look forward to catching up with you!

    I do find the blog to be useful for thinking about the thinking I’m otherwise doing. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



