Working Class Music

September 26, 2007 at 3:41 am Leave a comment

My old man, God bless him, introduced me to AC/DC when I was a whelp and it may have been the most musically influential thing that ever happened to me.

Later, when I was 14 my buddy Palmer and I would play AC/DC in pool halls and it felt like we were tipping at the edge of…well at the edge of the 90s it would turn out. But so what. Here’s to pinball wizard and coors and your mom’s newport menthals, and huffing gas, and acid, and weed, endless railroads, and bringing about Saturday morning detention for the next crop of freshman because we couldn’t get off those tracks and into school before 10:30. Or to ditching because 10:30 wasn’t enough and going to the library at SU ’cause we’d learn our own damn way. Cheers brother! If you’re where I think you are, may some light find you home. If you want, I’ll light a dumpster or convenience.

And in the meantime:

Entry filed under: AC/DC, Palmer, working class. Tags: , , .

Marcel Marceau 1923-2007 last new wave

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



