Thank you Facebook

November 10, 2007 at 7:03 pm 4 comments

Rich J. from Epoch, a band I played with in high school, was kind enough to send the photo below. I’m really pleased to be back in touch with Rich. I’m the dude in the upper right hand corner. Rich is down in front.

Epoch

Entry filed under: Epoch.

Bernie Sanders on Voting against Mukasey Zizek on Toilets and Ideology

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. anaj  |  November 11, 2007 at 8:54 am

    That’s excellent:-) Looks like we would have gone to the same pubs back then (these days I don’t go to bars much).

    Reply
  • 2. skunkcabbage  |  November 11, 2007 at 4:03 pm

    Thanks! Quite likely. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. cerebraljetsam  |  November 11, 2007 at 4:21 pm

    Wow, what a fantastic picture. Make sure you keep this–would be a great faculty picture. Is that a Dream Theater shirt? I also love the mushroom poster–really ties the picture together.
    Also, where have all the good flannell shirts gone these days? That is some great flannell action you guys had going there.

    Reply
  • 4. skunkcabbage  |  November 11, 2007 at 5:09 pm

    I miss flannel! Fortunately “the socks” are still in effect. I like the faculty picture idea. I was originally hoping to use a still from a prison movie, but this might work as well.

    It is indeed a Dream Theater shirt from Images and Words. While on the nostalgia kick: I used to play that album every morning of the summer of ’93 before heading over to my girlfriend’s house.

    My biography, tentatively titled “Best Days of my Life”, is being written by Bryan Adams.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



