What is Happening?

December 7, 2007 at 5:37 pm 2 comments

I’m trying to get back into the habit of daily blog posts starting with this entry. I find I miss communicating with my blog friends. Shouts to jetsam and anaj!

I’m at work on a chapter on Jack London‘s Call of the Wild and sentiment.

Filmclub watched Werner Herzog‘s Murnau-loving Nosferatu this week.

I’m entertaining my self at night with George Novack‘s The First Three Internationals. When I need a mental vacation, I read Gibson‘s Neuromancer.

Politics watch: Is Bill Richardson a kind of Nosferatu Droopy Dog?
Bill Richardson

“Carrots and Sticks”

I leave you with Keith Olbermann on Iran:

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Kucinich Campaign Update 12/3/07 Waterboard Gate

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. anaj  |  December 8, 2007 at 7:56 am

    Hail Cabbage! I was following your Kucinich thread, but refrained from commenting because of a lack of competence. But keep’em coming!

    Reply
  • 2. skunkcabbage  |  December 8, 2007 at 3:11 pm

    Thanks, it’s nice to know you’re out there. The race is tightening up. Obama is ahead in Iowa where the first caucus takes place. Kucinich is somewhere around 4th in New Hampshire where the first actual primary takes place.

    The recent Intelligence estimate (oxymoronic, I know)suggesting that Iran is farther away from enriching uranium than had been formerly thought will possibly hurt the ever-hawkish Clinton and Giuliani. Both of whom are the kind of candidates that a certain sort of voter may not like, but will vote for anyway because, tragically, bellicose bluster makes them feel safe.

    My vote of course will be for strength through peace.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



