Running on Sat the 3rd

April 28, 2008 at 3:26 pm 2 comments

Ping Tom Park

I’ll be running my first 5k bright and early. Today A, J, and I ran to Ping Tom park (pictured above) in the rain. Good times!

–>

Entry filed under: running. Tags: , .

The New New-Wave Happy May Day!!!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. anaj  |  April 30, 2008 at 5:44 am

    Congrats! I’ve been running both Saturday and Sunday for the past three weekends, yet I don’t think I ran more than 4k. In two weeks, I’ll run one extra round – and next year, I want to do the half marathon, I’ve promised myself.

    btw, probably of interest for you: http://ah.brookes.ac.uk/conference/programme/sharp2008/

    Reply
  • 2. skunkcabbage  |  May 1, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    Half marathon is a really good goal. If this weekend goes well, maybe I’ll graduate to something along those lines. It’d be fantastic to get to a point where the Chicago marathon is a possibility. I find I think better if I’m running. Very cool that you’re running, too!

    Thank you for the link. I’ll keep an eye on them as their schedule evolves. How is your dissertation committee shaping up?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



